Advisory Council

The Advisory Council was established to recommend and develop The Center initiatives, programs, strategic alliances, and partnerships. The Council is composed of a diverse group of subject matter experts from different roles, disciplines, organizations, and areas of the state.

Nancy Smith, PhD, RN, BC, FAANP
Dean & Professor
Beth El College of Nursing & Health Sciences
University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Lindsay Blackwelder-Taylor, RN, BSN, MTS
ER, Med-Surg
Lincoln Community Hospital

Anissa Buhring, CNS, RN
RN Clinical Education Specialist
East Morgan County Hospital

Daniel Cline, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
University of Colorado

Margie Cook, PhD, RN, NP
Professor Emeritus
Metropolitan State College

Erin Denholm, MSN, RN
SVP, Clinical Transformation
Centura Health

Lee Ann Kane, RN, MSN
Director, Nursing Staff Development
Denver Health

Helen Lester, BSN, RN, OCN
Hospice Del Valle

Denise Root, MSN, RN
Nursing Department Director
Otero Junior College

Terry Schumaker, RN, MSN, ANP-BC
Veterans Clinic Nurse

Eva Tapia, MSN, RN, NP-BC
Director of Nursing
Pueblo Community College

Joshua S. Zucker, MS, FNP-BC, GNP-C
Skilled Nursing & Complex Care
Rounding Service
Kaiser Permanente