Board Of Directors

The Center’s Board of Directors is responsible for determining the policies and strategic direction of the organization. They are visible in promoting the mission and work of The Center and are integral to its fund raising efforts. The Board is composed of strong community leaders who serve as champions for a collaborative model of nursing workforce development.

Tom Boyer, Board Chair
President, Princeton Associates
Board Chair and Chair, Audit Committee

Malia Davis, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing Services and Clinical Team Development
Clinica Family Health Services, Lafayette

David Delhougne, DNP, FNP-BC
Senior Director of Clinical Operations, Optum

Karren Kowalski, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
CEO and President, Colorado Center for Nursing Excellence

Cynthia Latney, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Vice President of Patient Care Services and Chief Nursing Officer
Penrose-St. Francis Health Service

Ruby Martinez, RXN, CNS, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Private Practice in Psychiatric Nursing

Dennis Ondrejka, PhD, RN, CNS
President of Goalquest, LLC
Affiliate Faculty, Regis University

Martina Schulte, MD
Primary Care Internist, Denver Health Medical Center

Nancy Smith, PhD, APN, BC, FAAN
Dean and Professor
Beth El College of Nursing & Health Sciences
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Lynne S. Wagner, RN, BSN, MHS, CENP
CNO, Rose Medical Center

Deborah Zuege, RN, MS
Chief Nursing Executive
Kaiser Permanente

Liaison to Board of Directors

Michelle Weinraub, MSN, RN
Chair, Advisory Council
Clinical Resource Nurse – Elementary
Cherry Creek Schools

Board Member Emeritus
John McWilliams
President, Western Skies Group